MWWBA Daffodil

Mid Wales Women's Bowling Association


Mid Wales Women's Bowling Association is the governing body for 15 clubs in the Mid Wales area.

These clubs are Aberystwyth Queen's Road, Berriew, Brecon, Builth Wells, Carno, Churchstoke, Guilsfield, Hay-on-Wye, Knighton, Llandrindod Wells, Llanidloes, Machynlleth, Newtown, Presteigne, Talgarth and Welshpool.

We hold County Competitions at various greens throughout the County which are open to all affiliated members. These are Two-Wood Singles, Four-Wood Singles, 16 & Under Singles, Pairs, Two-Wood Triples, Three-Wood Triple and Rink and the results of some of these competitions are collated to award a Victrix Ludorum each year. Results will be updated on a regular basis.

As a County we compete in the WWBA County Championship which is the Savegar Trophy and since 2017 have competed for the Dorothy Bumford Challenge Cup against teams from Glamorgan, Penyglyn and South Wales & Mon. From 2018 we have also been competing in a Super 10 competition against other Welsh Counties.

Our aim is to encourage and foster the game of bowls throughout the county.


Latest News

  • MWWBA AGM to take place on Saturday 9th October 2021



Bowls on grass