Latest News

Savegar Cup Final

MID WALES has retained the Savegar Cup for the second year running in a closely fought match with Glamorgan CWBA. Our Mid Wales team won 122 shots to 101 much to the delight of a very proud President Caroline and enthusiastic supporters.

Congratulations to everyone who played throughout the year on a fantastic achievement.

Click here for photos


Mid Wales Women's Bowling Association is the governing body for 16 clubs in the Mid Wales area. These clubs are Aberystwyth Queen's Road, Berriew, Brecon, Builth Wells, Carno, Churchstoke, Hay-on-Wye, Knighton, Llandrindod Wells, Llanidloes, Machynlleth, Montgomery, Newtown, Presteigne, Talgarth and Welshpool. You can find details on where these clubs are and how to contact the Club Secretaries on our Clubs page.

We hold County Competitions at various greens throughout the County which are open to all affiliated members. These are Two-Wood Singles, Four-Wood Singles, Pairs, Two-Wood Triples, Three-Wood Triples, Rink, 25 & Under, 16 & Under and the results of these competitions are collated to award a Victrix Ludorum each year. Results will be updated on a regular basis.

As a County we compete in the WWBA County Championship which is the Savegar Trophy and for the first time in 2017 have competed for the Dorothy Bumford Challenge Cup against teams from Glamorgan, Penyglyn and South Wales & Mon

Our aim is to encourage and foster the game of bowls throughout the county.



bowls on a green