Fixtures 2018

Download a copy of Diary of Events for 2018 in PDF format

County Competitions

Click on the links for each competition below for the draw and results.

DateCompetitionVenue
Sat 19th May Rink Queen's Road & Machynlleth
Sun 27th May 3-Wood Triples Carno & Berriew
Sat 9th June 4-Wood Singles Llandrindod Wells
Sat 23rd June Pairs Llandrindod Wells
Fri 6th July Under 16 Singles Llandrindod Wells
Sat 7th July 2-Wood Singles Llandrindod Wells
Sat 14th July 2-Wood Triples Brecon & Talgarth
Sat 4th August Semi-Finals Berriew
Sat 11th August Finals Hay-on-Wye

 

Savegar Cup Games

DateCompetitionVenue
Sunday 13th May MW v Ceredigion LBA Builth Wells
Sunday 20th May MW v West Wales Pembroke Dock (SA72 6HQ)
Sunday 10th June MW v South Wales & Mon Talgarth

 

Glamorgan Challenge Cup Games

Date Competition Venue
Weds 4th July MW v Pen-y-Glyn Llandrindod Wells
Weds 1st August MW v Glamorgan Penarth (CF64 3AN)
Weds 22nd August MW v South Wales & Mon Pontymister Ath (NP11 6EJ)

 

Welsh Super 10 Competition

Date Competition Venue
Weds 16th May MW v West Wales Merthyr W.E.
Weds 23rd May MW v Carmarthenshire Builth Wells
Wed 30th May MW v Ceredigion Llanidloes
Wed 27th June Final Venue TBC

 

Welsh Competitions

Date Competition Venue
6th May Welsh Triples Parc Howard & Ammanford
18th May & 25th May Welsh Rink Cardiff & Whitchurch
26th May & 2nd June Welsh Pairs Llandrindod Wells
6th June Welsh 4-Wood Singles Merthyr West End & Guest Memorial
29th June Welsh Double Rink Brynhyfryd & Llansawel
1st July Welsh Under 25 Singles Pencoed
15th July Welsh Under 25 2 Wood Pairs Lampeter
28th July Welsh Under 18 Singles Bridgend
Fri 17th Aug Double Rink Final
Merthyr
18th August Semi-Finals Carmarthen
19th August Finals Carmarthen

 

Friendly Competitions

Date Competition Venue
Wed 13th June MW v Worcester County Builth Wells
Tues 7th Aug MW v Mid Wales Men's BA Brecon
Wed 29th Aug MW v Hereford WBA Kingsland HR6 9SF

 

Other Notable Dates for your Diary

Date Competition Venue
28th February All Competition entries plus fees to be received by Competition Secretary, Shirley King.
Affiliation Fees to be paid to Treasurer, Lynne Williams
 
Mon 5th March Draw for Mid Wales Competitions Radnor Indoor Stadium
Sat 24th March General Meeting Llandrindod Wells
Sat 28th April Mid Wales President's Day Hay-on-Wye
Mon 14th May WWBA Patron's Day Llandrindod Wells
15th - 19th June Senior Internationals & British Isles Championships Ireland
6th - 16th July Atlantic Championship Test Event Various
21st - 22nd July Junior Internationals & British Isles Championships England
Sat 28th July Mid Wales Ruby Triples Welshpool
28th July - 3rd Aug Llandrindod Wells Open Tournament Llandrindod Wells
Thu 16th August All resolutions, propositions & nominations to be received  
Wed 12th September Mid Wales Committee Meeting Llandrindod Wells
Sat 13th October MWWBA AGM & Luncheon, Commodore Hotel Llandrindod Wells
bowls on a green